WW PTO logo   
    Join the PTO!!!

    Welcome to the 2018-19 school year at Woodruff Elementary School.  As we begin the new school year we invite you to invest in your child’s educational experience by joining the Parent Teacher Organization (PTO).  


    The Woodruff PTO is a service organization that supports the school in achieving financial, cultural and social objectives.  Examples include providing gifts to the school such as classroom rugs, hosting family events including Family Bingo Night and the Welcome Back Picnic, planning a variety of cultural events for the students, organizing in-class professional programs and author visits, and annually purchasing student folders and homework organizers for grades 3-5.   


    If you would like to donate to the PTO, the suggested donation for families is $20.00.  All funds collected will be used by the Woodruff PTO to support our program objectives.  Additional donations are also accepted.  All donations are tax-deductible. There is no cost to become a member of the PTO, all parents/guardians are automatically members of the Woodruff PTO.  However, donations are greatly appreciated. 


    The Woodruff PTO Adult Social, held each spring, raises a large percent of the funding for the PTO’s annual budget.  This year’s celebration will be combined with Hughes Elementary, Mountain Park Elementary and Mary Kay McMillin. If you are not planning on attending the Parent Social this year, please consider a family donation of $50.00.


    We are excited to announce that we will be using Community Pass to make it easier for families to join the PTO!   We will email the link out soon and also post the link on our closed group on Facebook - William Woodruff PTO.  We encourage you to join our closed Facebook group today.


    Thank you for your support of the William Woodruff PTO.  We look forward to an enriching and memorable school year for all of our students.


    Thank you for supporting the PTO!


    If you do not have an account or need assistance, please contact:


    Michelle O’Rourke

    Membership Committee Chair